RSS Feed

Tetris Blanket

Posted on

When I found out I was having a nephew, I immediately went on the search for a fun and colourful blanket to make for him.  I found a free pattern on GracieLouWho.com for a Tetris blanket.  I’ve always liked Tetris and, in fact, have been decently good at it.  I decided I needed to make a Tetris blanket for baby Éamonn.

While I think the blanket made by GracieLou is lovely, I wanted to make something with bright, bold colours and with black spacers…like a board would look like if I were to actually play Tetris.  So I went ahead and played some Tetris.  I took a screen capture of my game and decided that was what I would knit.

This is what was created:

Tetris Blanket

Finished Tetris Blanket (pre-blocking)

If you would like to follow my pattern, feel free.  Just click this link to download it.

About jenn-b

Just a girl.

Leave a Reply

